Prize Draw comments March 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable meal celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary. – Geoff Twiselton

Fabulous evening! – Heather Ruffley

What a wonderful place! Love it. – Jenny Hinds

Super place. Small, intimate, friendly, excellent food & atmosphere. – Jenny McCracken

Great ambience, excellent service & very tasty meal. – Michelle

Great food & atmosphere again! – Paul Byrnt

Excellent food & service, will return!. – Gwen Barrett

Delicious food and delightful staff! Very welcoming and genuine. – Isobel

Lovely food, jolly staff! Thank you. – Jack

Excellent food: service equally, so would definitely return. – Margaret Fuguet Debarr

Thank you for a lovely meal todays it was my birthday treat, first time at the restaurant and couldn’t ask for a better evening. – Henrieta Massingham

Great meal, thank you. – Brendan Smyth

All Superb. – Russell Stringer

Fabulous meal, had a great evening thank you. – Susan Claire

Delicious meal, service impeccable. – Keith Newham

Wonderful meal & excellent service would thoroughly recommend. – Brenda Carpenter

Very friendly staff, lovely accent. – Zoe Andrews

Fantastic food, amazing service, highly recommend. – Elaine Jackson

Delicious Mother’s Day lunch, attentive staff & lovely atmosphere.- Jean Evelyn

Great food. – M Patel

Fantastic birthday meal! My favourite place to dine!. – Ian Davis

Fantastic food and friendly atmosphere. – Katie Walker-Roberts

Excellent food, good service, comfy chairs. – B.Austin

Thanks for arranging a lovely surprise for a joint graduation/birthday celebration. Really friendly, helpful staff and great food. – Matt

Everything is what you hope for, wonderful. – Pamela Lambourner

Food was stunning. – Rodney

Had a delicious Sunday Roast. Can’t wait to come back. – Alice Yates

Beautiful meal… as ever. Fulfils all expectation. – Marion Wright

Very good meal, the best of serving. – Robert Stevens

Great meal. – David King

Greaaaaaaat. – James

Personal service & great food! – C.Lister

Excellent food. Excellent service. – R.Janes

Good food, great staff, wonderful evening. – Veronica Stbury

Amazing dinning experience, staff clearly love their work and that comes across in both the service and the food. – Jenny

The best service from any restaurant in MK, as well as a fantastic menu & extensive varied wine list. – Abbie Sayer

Prize Draw comments February 2018

Great meal, great company, great event. – Robert
Very enjoyable food and evening Thank you. – Mrs A Davies
Stunning as always! Perfect food, very personal, friendly service, always a brilliant excuse for a date night with the wife, cant wait to come back already!. – Tony Couch
Fab dinner! Couldn’t fault the food or atmosphere. Staff as lovely as always. See you again soon. – Ashleigh
First time at the restaurant, we will be back! Wonderful service & food. – James Kier
Fabulous first class food & service, we will eb back Emma
Fab Dinner & service. – Lynie Austin
Great evening wonderful host. – K.R. Waite
Fantastic host, wonderful food & experience. – S.L. Hand
Excellent meal, will come again. – Jenkins
Fabulous food, good friendly service. A very enjoyable evening. – Jackie & Steve
Lovely meal, great service. Thank you. – Lyndie
Excellent, Thank you. – D.Green
Its been an amazing experience. – Amelia Phillips
Thanks for making our evening lovely. – Tammy Rogerson
Lovely food, great wine and friendly staff. – Jess Scott
Thank you for helping to make my birthday so special x. – Emlia Bland
Gets better every time, we come here. – Gary Ridont
Superb Food, Top notch service & a beautiful setting – see you again soon. – Oliver Humphrey
Wonderful food, atmosphere & welcome! Looking forward to coming back already. – Emma Williams
Superb! Lovely atmosphere. Beautifully cooked food 10/10. Steven Reddick
It’s been amazing evening at this restaurant. – Anna Phillips
Brilliant evening. Thank you so much. – Phil Eccles
First time here. Lovely food, great service and lovely people. Thank you. – Donna Harris
We had a lovely meal and they made us feel very special. Thank you. – Jenny Goodman
Another lovely meal, service and food wonderful! – Loran Fitch
Fantastic service, perfect meal. Very enjoyable and highly recommend the restaurant. – Alan Sawyer
Wonderful Valentines meal. Unlike other restaurants, Galloways doesn’t try to cram in more tables making the occasion less than romantic! It was a thoroughly lovely evening. Thank you, x. Joanne Davis,
Fabulous food, wonderful staff. Go to Galloways if you want to be treated like a star. – Brian john
Excellent food, first visit but will be back! – Catherine Flattery
Great Place. – Gary Paynter
Fab Food! – Emma
Excellent meal. – Robert Harrison
If you are looking to Dine or have a Drink in Woburn, look no further. Amazing Staff, mouth-watering food. 10/10. Lynne Smith
Excellent experience, great food, can’t wait to come again. Loved it. – Sarah Creed
Wonderful food, great service and lovely atmosphere! – Mike Catlin
Upon arrival we were welcomed with a welcoming smile and presented with menus. The food and service exceeded expectations. Thank you. – Sophie Gadsden
Fantastic food. – Jane
Fab meal 12 D Gowans
Thank you for serving me. David Anderson
The food was exceptional as was the service. Susan Rowley
Great service, good size kids meals 12 – Toby
Fantastic food & staff service A+ and great wines 12- Ken Nurse
Lovely meal for my dad’s birthday and a very nice cake surprise for him. – Christopher Williams
Best food we have eaten in ages! – Maria Bell
Our first visit was for a special 60th Birthday celebration, outstanding in all respects. Best in Class. – Simon Denny
Friendly & helpful staff with well cooked tasty food. – Liz Cavson
Fabulous evening Thanks. – Graham Robertson#
Lovely food & service 12 – Carole Kelly
Great meal; friendly staff. – Lesley Sherriff
Great food – we will be back. – Voun Parrish
Delicious meal! Plus, great fire. – Jess Thomson
Lovely meal. Greta service and a lesson on Whisky. – Catherine Williscroft
Thank you so much! Our 4th Anniversary was made magical. Food was zing 12 – Clare King

Prize Draw comments January 2018

Fabulous meal & service – very highly recommended – Julie Dillamore

Lovely meal – Jill Sheeples

Excellent. Brilliant Service – David Allen

Fantastic meal Yet Again Thanks – Steve Green

Yummy! – Matthew Blackwell

As delicious as previously Thank you – Paul

Very Lovely staff and food was excellent – Amy Viccars

Lovely food & Great staff Team! Good job on the Refurb – Eren Wellington

Incredible food, great staff x – Michael Farre

Lovely meal & service – Amy Venn

Superb – Janie Reynolds

Great Atmosphere, great food – Paul & Maria Thomas

Lovely, Lovely Dinner – Anne-Louise Williams

Fantastic Martinis – James Nicholls

Chocolate Martini’s OMG the best! Great food. Nice atmosphere so friendly, will come back – Emma Day

Lovely food fantastic service, thanks so much, can’t wait to come again xxx – Clare Stanbridge

Good food, good service and nice presentation – Rose Bentley

Lovely meal, good service – Jane Hollis

Great atmosphere, Great staff and excellent food – martin Burke

Great food, very well presented, friendly and efficient staff.  We can’t wait to come back. Thank you – Sandra Waite

Superb meal. Will be back – Brian Scott

Very enjoyable evening. Thank you – M. Mullier

Great meal Again fantastic staff. We will be back – Eileen

Fantastic Sunday Lunch. Great service. We will be back soon

Lovely – Matt Cusworth

Another great meal at Galloways – Tony Sharpstone

Lovely meal & service definitely come back – Marion Stark

Lovely meal – Slater

Fab meal for 2, service and food fantastic – only feedback was maybe rethink your music – Jasmine Morris

Amazing food, amazing service, second time dining, New favourite restaurant – Lynne Smith

Lovely meal – Sue Bundy

Fantastic lunch with very friendly service. Thank you – Michelle Gower

One of the tastiest meals I’ve ever eaten and wonderful service – Kristel Fitton

Fantastic meal, would definitely recommend – Richard

 Great Sunday Lunch – Pat Hall

Great food & hospitality – John

Fantastic Sunday lunch, thank you – Julian O’Dell

Fantastic food, great service, very friendly – Lisa Evans

Fantastic meal, beautiful lamb & the service was faultless.  Even bought out a cake for my wife’s birthday – Amazing – Darren Jarmin

Lovely food & amazing service – Katie Kristiansen

Wonderful food – great staff. A really enjoyable night. We will be back – Janet Evans

Enjoyed the evening immensely – Barbara and Peter

Fabulous Burns Night – particularly the Haggis bathed in whiskey – Hilary Warburton

Fabulous evening, excellent food and company Burns Night – Philip Smith

BEST BEEF Since Las Vegas – K. Kivlochan

Food delicious – we will be returning very soon – Mrs C. Thomson

Lovely food – Carole Tipler

Book a table NOW!! First Class Restaurant – Roy Pilkington

Excellent meal. We will not have to leave it so long next time. Highly recommended – Nicholas Hay

Lovely meal – delicious & warm environment – Emma Berridge

Excellent food & friendly service – Diana Dobbs

Fabulous food, super service and amazing atmosphere. Really made us feel special. Thank you – L. Charlesworth

Excellent meal & service – Steve Breen

Lovely meal, lovely experience – Graham Amos

Very enjoyable meal & good service – Andy

Thank you for a delightful, delicious meal – especially the haggis! – Anne

Perfect. As Always – Alejandra.

Prize Draw comments December 2017

Friendly & helpful service, lovely meal, made to fell so welcome. – Judith Oldham

Outstanding in every respect, warm welcome, wonderful food and service. 5 star all the way. – Suzanne Osbourne

Great meal, The Bath Chapps were really special. – Robert Knox

Fantastic food, atmosphere and service. – Jeremy Smedley

Enjoyed my 30th Birthday meal that my gorgeous boyfriend organised what more could a girl want?. 5 Star –  Sophie Wright

Message for Galloways amazing food and lovely staff and great great xx. – Peter White

Fantastic food, great value for money, very friendly atmosphere, will come again. – Alec Holton

Excellent. – Andrea Stokley

Lovely meal, lovely service, would recommend. – Carole Kelly

 Fab meal, amazing staff. – Noel

 Best Sunday Roast – Carolyn Flynn

Special Birthday-Food and Service is fantastic-lovely building & atmosphere, will come back soon. – Tom Dobbin

Excellent Sunday Lunch & great wine & champagne cocktails. Loved it. Thank you. – Catherine Dixon

Lovely food & service. – Elaine Swift Fab, food, service & surprise birthday cake for the birthday girl. – Tracey Williams

Excellent food & service. – Sarah Evans

Perfect table. – Norma Ewright

Good food, friendly staff. – Julie lane

Very friendly staff. – Linda Jackson

Excellent food, friendly staff. – Denise Somerton

Lovely food, staff are amazing. – Janey Chudasama

Fantastic food & hosts. – Linda Furber

Now then Fantastic. – Michael Sharpe

Lovely food, great service. – Matt Gibb

Many thanks for the super Christmas meal. – Vanessa Jones

The best place for special occasions. – Anne hall

Great service & food as always. Have been coming here for years. – Paul

Fantastic meal, service, atmosphere & staff. – Will Chapman

Brill food & great service. – Carla Gray

Friendly staff, excellent food, thank you for fitting us in when you were fully booked. – Erika Rowland

 Excellent meal & service, we will be back. – Jackie Green

A very enjoyable meal and we’ll certainly be back when next in the area. – A.J.Stevens

A superb dining experience. Already booked for next year. – Francesca Watkinson

A wonderful setting with wonderful food. – Carol Ryan

Excellent food & service as always. Totally recommend. – David Chapman

Great lunch thank you. – Bhouchin

Fantastic food & great service. A lovely evening. – Paul Simpson

Fabulous meal & amazing service. Highly recommend. – Brian John

Great food, Mona & Mac are amazing. – Pat John

Great food and service, would recommend to anyone. Thank you for a fantastic birthday meal x. – Susan Barker

Definitely delicious. – Matthew Fullwood

 Service food, venue was really good will definitely be coming back. – Merry Christmas. Maureen

Delicious! Hope to come again. – Mo Mullin

A fantastic evening & delicious meal x. – Rosalyn battrum

Wonderful meal and a great atmosphere.- Jason Smith

Great food, excellent service, will definitely be returning. – Sarah Hudd Amazing! Fab time and amazing food. Great attentive service. – Alan Catherall

Great meal as usual. Never has a bad meal in 10 years. – Brian Mcmurray

Always a great evening x .- Andrew Hutchins

I ws surprised by my fiancé who didn’t tell me where we were going. Galloways didn’t disappoint. Great atmosphere, lovely staff & the food was delicious. – Zoe Bryan

Fantastic meal, with exceptional service! Thank you very much for a great evening. – Rachael Stevens

Excellent restaurant, first class service & attention to detail, will return. – Brian

Another great night, consistently great. – N. Turner

The supreme sauce was divine xxx. Ruth Hudson

Another lovely meal. Wonderful & friendly service. – Samantha Corkett

Fabulous meeting.- Kellie Fensone

Wonderful meal for Husbands 60th, great service lovely staff. – Sue

Fantastic food, great service. – Pauline Fitzsimmons

Hello! Food Fab – thank you. – Kimi Hampshire

Great meal for dads 60th birthday – thank you. – Carly

A lovely way to spend a Sunday…fab food !! – Sarah Dedcom

Food was really good, very friendly staff. – Jo Crowley

Lovely setting & beautiful food. Staff very friendly. Thank you. – Zoe Jeeves

Very nice meal & very friendly staff. – Hayley

Thank you for such a wonderful lunch. Incredible food & service, we will be back. – Sarah Ophield

Lovely food & atmosphere. Very friendly & helpful staff. – Jess Carrall

Excellent Sunday lunch, the blade of beef was wonderful. – Lorna Fitch

Lovely Sunday Roast. – Hannah Matson

I loved this meal, it was epic xxx. – Lousie Bradley

Awesome food. – Ashley Sainsbury

 Wonderful evening. Great food & service. – Barbara Bradley

Great meal. Good atmosphere, attentive staff. – Di Broadbent

Brilliant food and evening. – Ian O’Conner

Amazing food. Perfectly cooked, great atmosphere. – Rob Howe

Outstanding food, excellent staff, great atmosphere, looking forward to a return visit x. – Carole Stronach

We had a super evening, an excellent British restaurant, will be back. – Mike Sherwood

Super meal thank you. – Dallas

Excellent dinner & excellent service. – Marian Tobin

Nice place & great food. – Olga

A fab evening for my mummys birthday. – Luke Steaggles

Lovely birthday meal. Thank you. – Annabel fabulous food, darling!. – E.Steaggles

The best meal out i.ve ever had – simply amzing service attentive. Chef superb!.- Sarah Martin

Unpretentious but gorgeous – lovely food, excellent service. – Linda

Excellent meal and lovely atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. – Julie Blake

Wonderful food, lovely atmosphere & great staff. Oh, and the chocolate matinis are ok too!!! – Joanne Davis

Very Enjoy evening, staff, very efficient & friendly. Food excellent value for money. – Steve Brinsley

 Lovely meal. – Mr & Mrs J. Holloway

Mum loved her wine. – Toby

Lovely Christmas eve meal! Was nice to try pigeon which I liked. – Lucy Standbridge

Lovely meal & cosy atmosphere. Thank you x. – Paula

Lovely meal, friendly staff. – Dorolty

Lovely meal, attentive service, great environment. Thank you. – Marcia Patterson

Lovely meal, really enjoyed it. – Kayleigh Newbury

Wonderful food, attentive, fabulous service. Thank you so much for a lovely Christmas eve. – Sarah Driscoll

Another fabulous meal at Galloways, thank you. – Corinne & Ray

The haggis hash was amazing. – Tim Blunt

Excellent food!. – Victoria Paulding

Exquisite food, fabulous staff, food in a million. – Lynne Smith

Great food, lovely staff, Best in Woburn. – Tony Smith

Great as usual. – Bret Calvey

Lovely food a definite must well be back. – Adele White

Lovely venue, very accommodation, brilliant food. – Locke

Great food & good service. – Allan

Prize Draw comments November 2017

What a wonderful evening atmosphere, service food a ambience – thank you we felt special. – Helen Hurley

Lovely meal with great service and comfortable surroundings.  We will be back. – Nev & Pam Lidford

Please Pick me – Claire O Brien

Another fantastic meal & great service, see you again soon – Lindsay Vickors

A fantastic night & one I’m looking forward to repeating. – Lecy Robinson

We love Mac and Mona Enough said x. Stefanie Roe

Delicious Food, Fantastic service, very welcoming. – Amy Callow

Service was excellent, cheerful & attentive staff.  I would strongly recommend a visit. Oh and by the way the food was excellent too. – Jackie W

A great start for the new owners.  We were all mightily impressed. Well done, we will return. – Bill Barnett

Good food. – Elizabeth Bruce

Very good meal, will come again. – Tom Rogers

A lovely Sunday lunch, very relaxed, excellent service and delicious food. – Anne Griffiths

Excellent food. Very friendly staff. A great atmosphere. – James V

Amazing service as usual with amazing food. X – Alison Devlin

Beth & Mac both great friendly.  Highly recommended. We had a brilliant evening, thanks for making it so special – Dell & Ann Clarke

Fabulous meal, fabulous staff. – Diane

Lovely meal. Nice fire, really nice staff, Great Place. – John Carson

Vert nice meal. Food was lovely and so were the staff.  I would like to thank my boyfriend for a lovely meal out x – Emi Donohue

Very nice meal, staff very friendly, will come again. – Pauline Byrne

 Great service. – Emma Dear

Fan bloody tastic! Thanks you xxx. – Deb Clarke

Lovely food and atmosphere served well by Beth xx. – Jan

Fabulous food…. We love Galloways!. – Vicki Willis

Great food. – Kim Kirby

Lovely food, friendly staff. Well worth a visit. – Alan Bus

Such a great venue for my 21st. thank you for being so kind. Love Galloways. – Sophie Wright

Very friendly service. – David & Janet Dunn

Nice evening. – Geoffrey Cox

Perfect meal and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. Perfect way to end a day. – Chloe Fielder

Great Birthday Lunch, Thank you. – Anjuli

Thank you for a lovely Lunch. – Stacey

A lovely experience. Amazing food and fantastic service. – Sue

Had a yet another lovely meal.  Service was so good & staff so friendly. – Glen Corkett

Thank you for making my birthday so special. – Samanatha Corkett

A lovely meal in lovely surroundings, service and staff so friendly, Excellent. – Geraldine Corkett

Had a fabulous evening for my friends 21st thank you for everything.  The food was wonderful and the staff very friendly. – Jessica brown

 Delicious Sunday Lunch. Superb service. Thank you for the cake. We’ve had a wonderful time. – Mark Hall

Very memorable lunchtime party. 10 out of 10 for service and presentation. Quality of food Superb. Thank you. – Sue Parrish

Fabulous birthday treat. Greta service, very attentive and delicious food. Thank you so much x. Micro Parrish

Delicious Sunday Lunch. Fantastic Service. – Jane

Very nice food and service. – Mrs I Anderson

Absolutely Fab!. – Chesney

Excellent Sunday lunch. Very cosy and amazing food.  Look forward to coming again. – Elizabeth Rippin

Good friends, good wine, good food, great day. – Ian Bates

A lovely experience from beginning to end.  The food is superb, as is the customer service. – Julie Dickens

Wonderful lunch… All to ourselves great service. – Peter Snelling

Fabulous Dinner/Lunch exceptional service, delightful environment.  The Chef always help me achieve my weight targets. – Melanie Beck

Galloways still as good as ever. – Rose Huckle

Delicious meal, V welcoming environment, the team were extremely pleasant & helpful. – Yvette Enefo

Super meal in a relaxing environment. – Bill Crowe

Great restaurant, great staff, great atmosphere. Thanks. – Pattinson

Thank you for another lovely meal. Celebrating Abbie’s birthday. – Rachel Cowley

Had a lovely meal, thank you/. – Laura Kent

 Wonderful xx. – Emma

Excellent food, fantastic service, this was my 1st visit and will definitely wont be my last. – Andrea Cooper

Superb food, friendly staff, a great evening. – Margaret Cooper

Excellent food, great & friendly people (staff and owner) thanks you. B. Savu

Lovely meal, good service, pleasant staff. – Heather Bunney

The pepper mill was too small! – Oliver Forsyth

Pear & Shropshire tart subline, everything else merely class, great service. – Deborah Rennie

Great hospitality & great food. Thank you. – Lynn Lilley

Really lovely food, great atmosphere.  We will be back. – Maria Thomas

We had a lovely lovely evening, warm & delightful staff who served with a smile & fabulous food too. Thank you. – Maureen See

Fantastic food. – Philip Peck

Once again incredible food. The parents came with us this time and loved it just as much as we did. – Elizabeth Rippin

Wonderful meal lovely night out. – Kay Beecroft

Thanks for a good birthday meal. – Cilla Wood

I celebrated my birthday at this wonderful restaurant with family and friends.  The food was superb, the staff amazing. Thank you. – Cathy Norris

Mother in law birthday was made very special by all the staff and the fab hospitality & care from Mona. – Meg Riley

Good food, good service. – Dianne Bird

Really good environment, lovely food, great company, will be definitely coming back. – Ashley Hayden

Good food & service. – Mrs M Robinson

Thank you for a lovely evening and steak. – Jonathan Wellstead

Lovely Cosmopolitan. – Heather Seale

Wonderful food and drink, fabulous service and great company. – Michael Moore

Wonderful food. – Elliot Singer

Delicious meal and very friendly attentive service. – Fiona Robinson

Great food & drink & excellent service. – James Williamson

Great service and wonderful food, topped off with’ Irn Bru’, you can’t go wrong. – Andrew Turner

Lovely meal, thank you. – Mrs Andrea Bennett

Excellent food, friendly service. – Brian Watts.

Prize Draw comments October 2017

Fantastic food & warm friendly staff – NejzerHad a lovely meal – Maggie Mellor

Had a fabulous lunch with the family – John Sim

Excellent service & quality food – Kim Brewer

Great Service – lovely food, V friendly staff & will be back xxx T smith

Excellent service. Staff second to none. Lovely ambience. Our go to restaurant for date nights – James Clarke

Great food, atmosphere. Service lovely, be back soon – Joanne Osborn

Lovely friendly staff. Great food – Faz

Friendly & attentive staff – Great food & atmosphere – John Swain

Lovely evening, very pleasant staff “Great Coffees” – J +W Kingsland

An excellent evening – Brian Carey

Very pleasant staff – Trevor Carey

Great Night, stunning food, great people – Deborah

Second visit, new menu is delicious.  Looking forward to the lunch menu! Yum – Lucinda Huzzey

Fab food + service again – Tanya

lovely food, great service – Shirley

Amazing food, friendly service. Banging steak. Great – Stacy Wright

Excellent food & service. Great choice of Cheese. Thank you – Sandra Dunsterville

Fantastic food & service, definitely recommend and visit again. Thanks – Scott Staines

Very Enjoyable “Double” Birthday – Michael Cornwell

Lovely Meal in a delightful setting – L Goode

Excellent food, lovely surroundings and friendly attentive staff, Thank you – Jan Goode

First Visit with new owners.  Food superb, service excellent – Lesley Stewart

Very good lunch with friendly staff and comfortable surroundings – Becky Edington

Great new menu, very accommodating – James

A wonderful place to have

Excellent food and very friendly service.  Would definitely recommend to friends. – Jon & Sarah McGrath

Fabulous meal great service we will be back. – David Tolhurst

Lovely meal with friendly knowledgeable service – Doug Watkinson

Enjoyable Meal – very friendly service really like the blueberry and frangipane tart. – Petrie

Brilliant evening, lovely food and very friendly place. – Andrew Hall

Many thanks for super lunch and birthday cake surprise! – Ken Parfitt

What a lovely place, great food, great atmosphere. – M Crockford

Lovely place – do come for lunch! – Pat Coombes

Our new favourite restaurant, absolutely delicious food. – Helen Winters

Fabulous meal under the management.  Thank you lots of Gluten free choices. – Sarah Cook

Food was amazing, friendly service, totally recommend. – Gayle Smith

Excellent food & fantastic staff. – Elouise Garrod

Fantastic meal, will be back, service couldn’t fault it. – Roger Bird

First visit in years and will definitely be back! Really lovely meal and service was fab-thank you! – Ruth Taylor.

Lovely meal, lovely surroundings friendly staff. – Mary Harley

Really enjoyed meal tonight! – Bret Calvey

Lovely birthday lunch with my two favourite girls! – Mark and Julie

It was so nice last night, we came back for Sunday lunch – also fantastic! – Bret Calvey

Thank you for a wonderful meal & fabulous service.  We really enjoyed celebrating our Parents 40th wedding anniversary at your restaurant. – Hayley

Excellent food & Service will be coming back soon. – David & Lianne Chapman

A delightful experience. – Mrs Jean Arnold

Excellent food, service, company and overall ambience.  We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Val Robertson

Once again a superb meal with great friends and attentive service a bonus.- Tracy Jones

Excellent food & Service. – Vera Kostie

Superb food, service and ambience love Galloways!! – Lisa Clarke

Superb dinner and the best hospitality in Woburn xxx – Ian Fisher

Great to come back and find that one of our favourites places is just as good as always. – Ruth Powell

Great food and atmosphere, very welcoming and friendly.-Barry Hales

Fantastic service and top quality, food every time without fail. – Rosie Hales

Fabulous night, great service, great food.  We will be back. – Su Stewart

Galloways hospitality – Brilliant!! Can’t wait until next time! – Jeanette Keyte

Amazing meal with superb service.  We will be back!! – Nathan Scott

Popped in for a quiet casual meal and was so pleased the quality and service was amazing- great night ! xx – R Gordon

Great experience – Karl Hopkinson

I would love to bring my wife to experience the lovely food and service we received xxx – Nick

Fantastic – Mark Parry

Loved the meal xxxx P.S. I paid the bill. – Neil

Absolutely wonderful lunch, brilliant staff and visionary owners! -Patrick

Lovely evening, beautiful meals. – Mrs Jenny Spooner

Great Kids Menu, Camembert for dessert, lovely well done we will be back x – Guy Manning

Have you considered a loyalty scheme?  Food and service delicious and friendly! Thank you for making our evening so great! – Tracy

Fabulous evening and delicious food. – Sara -Jayne May

Smashing!- Yvette

Stunning meal.  Really exceeded expectations! Amazing staff, very helpful and friendly.  100% will be back soon! – Tony Couch

Welcoming reception, staff were a breath of fresh air.  Food amazing and pleasant atmosphere.  Loved it! – Alison

A lovely meal for our parents wedding anniversary.  The staff were absolutely wonderful.  Thank you very much! – Emma George

Fantastic meal, wonderful staff great venue – we will be back! – Lindsay Vickors

Wonderful meal and service.  Served by Katie who was fantastic, all the staff were! Thank you! – Pam

Great Meal – had a lovely evening – thank you very much. – Barry

Just a nice Sunday lunch. – Mark and Julie Shaw

Very pleasant meal, service was fantastic, definitely recommend this restaurant!! – Fiona Evans

Great food, lovely evening – Paul Gregory

Excellent service, lovely staff. – Sandra DDin

Excellent lovely food, super staff.  See you soon. – Shirley

An excellent lunchtime meal.  We’ll be back – Peter Burton

Really very good, staff, service, food all wonderful attention, thank you.-Ann Davies

Great food, friendly service – J Barron

Lovely meal, excellent service. – M Barron

Myself, my husband and family spent Sunday lunch celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary.  Staff was amazing, very attentive and smiled throughout our stay.  Food was excellent and a surprise cake was made for us, which was delicious.  Certainly recommend this lovely restaurant. – Mrs Jarvis

A most enjoyable Sunday lunch time celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary with good food.  Lovely staff and a relaxed atmosphere.  The complimentary cake for my wife and family was a lovely surprise.  We will return to Galloways again!! – Mr Jarvis

Lovely food, coconut and lemongrass ice cream was delicious. – Jenni

Great food, amazing service.  I love Mack x – Richard

Amazing food, staff great, will definitely come again!- Mandy

Great staff ! – G.Reilly

Thanks for the anniversary cake – very thoughtful, great service x – Jenny

First time, definitely more visits to come.  Outstanding! – Keith Esdon

The customer service is amazing! Gorgeous food! – Stacy -Jane

September 2017

Fantastic evening and meal was amazing and fun xxx – Clare

Amazing food. Brilliant Service will defo come again – Debbie Smith

Service, atmosphere and food fantastic, loved every moment, highly recommend –  Lucinda Huzzey

Yummy – Victoria

Fab night good food & staff were great – Tanya

Great food & service many thanks – John Rolls

Thank you.  Lovely meal & service – Jan

Scrummy – Tracey

Thank you. Fan-dab-a-dozee – Peter Barnett

Great meal, lovely staff – we’d definitely come again. Thank you – Alex Martin

Lovely meal, great service – Alison Clark

Excellent meal & service – Jan King

Lovely meal on my birthday – V. Barrett

Very good food, very impressed for our first visit – J. Moore

Great Personal service. Food choice was great & incredibly tasty. Restaurant temperature and welcome is warm. Will be back – Lindsay Black

8 people! Had a great meal, they split the meals for the kids for us. We will be back – Annette Doyle

Amazing – Matt & Nicola

Excellent service & meal – Mike Fogaty

Fantastic & extremely accommodating service. Thank you – Natalie Fallon

Wow love the jugs – Nicholas

Best Vegetarian dish I’ve ever had – Annette Smyth

Top restaurant, top food & great service – thanks guys! – Mark Tiller

Great night again – thanks so much! – S. Waterton

Super food & great staff! 5 Massive * – Kim Tiller

Would thoroughly recommend – Alan Hodghton

Superb food, nice atmosphere – Lorraine

Wonderful night, thank you xx – Carol Norman

Galloways of Woburn never disappoints – Rita Long

Great service – Albert Amos

Excellent food & staff well done – Shirley & Les Pearce

Fabulous meal. Would highly recommend – Julie Stears

Lovely meal. Very friendly staff – Angela Roberts

Lovely meal, Great service… Good Wine – Sophie

Excellent meal. Fabulous service – Alexandra Amos

Fantastic meal, great service and food. We will come again. Thank you – Susan Lee

Excellent as always x – Lynsey

Great food to celebrate 50 years at our parents’ marriage. Thank you – Vikki

Lovely evening with the family. Thank you – Chris Geddes

Lovely evening, lovely food – Anne Cropley

Lovely meal, lovely staff, enjoyed meal xx – Spaughter

Lovely meal, lovely staff, A great night out – Terry Drake

Lovely meal, friendly, very good service. Thank you – Jenny

Really lovely meal – exceptional service. Thank you so much, see you again soon xx _ Sally Newnham

Fantastic food & excellent service. Thank you Galloways Team – Zita Pascoe

Lovely food. Great atmosphere – Nicky Stacey

Lovely food, “friendly” staff. An excellent evening – Thank you so much – Joanne Davis

Amaze balls – Stacey

What a fantastic meal at Galloways – Zoe Naylor

Great food, great service – Ornella Schembri

Thank you for a lovely meal, great food & great service – Guiseppira Ricci

Excellent meal & superb service. Will be returning – Glenn Morris

Great meal, Great staff, great service, great time – Hughes

Sociable friendly environment very enjoyable – Denise Bushby

A very enjoyable evening – Carol Sainsbury

What a wonderful day – Abbie Cowley

First visit – great service, lovely food – Ellen Harrington

First visit – fantastic service & lovely food. Will be back – Sue Jaquerod

Lovely meal, Great time great service – Susan Carter

Thank you for a meal. Great place for a celebratory meal – Karren Martin

Wonderful meal, particularly the pasta special – Chris Williams

Lovely meal – Thank you. Friendly service – Steve & Karen Reid

Lovely meal – Alison

A Creme Brulee to die for – Anthony

Really helped us feel at home with a 2 year old & 4 year old – Graham Mills

Excellent – catered well for 2 children under 5 years old. Will certainly return soon – Andrina Buckley

Love the new décor & the meal was lovely as per usual – Karen Buckley

Great Staff – very friendly – great food – Alan Buckley

Delicious – Bret Calvey

We have had a fabulous evening the staff are so friendly & attentive – service excellent – Karen Carey

 Great – David Arnold

We were always regulars of Galloways & are very impressed with the take-over. They have managed to keep its integrity with a great modern twist. Highly recommend xx – Ainsley Lawess

Feeling totally spoiled after a double birthday celebration and our first visit tonight.  Thank you, a fab night, fab atmosphere, fab food, excellent service – we will definitely be coming back – Marion Sibley

Friendly & attentive staff – Sarah Powell

Nice food, very enjoyable, friendly staff – Bonnie Wallace

Lovely meal – Sandra Wallace

Fantastic anniversary meal, food & service brilliant as always – Rosie Hales

Yo great – Waterton

Excellent food & service – Julian

An excellent meal with wonderful service. Loved the birthday plate for Julian – Jane Evans

Lovely food, fantastic staff, thank you for making our special occasion even more special – Janet Noyes

Had a wonderful afternoon for my Grandma’s 80th Birthday.  Food was wonderful and the staff were welcoming and very attentive. Would highly recommend it. Thank you – Sarah Noyes

An exquisite meal, really lovely experience.  Brilliantly attentive staff. Great Service. Thank you – Chris

Wonderful food & fab service a great place to celebrate our wedding anniversary – Mrs Caroline Kavanagh

Lovely evening had by all – Tara

Very welcoming & delicious food.  Can’t wait to come back – Rebecca Cooke

Fabulous meal, fab place, lovely staff x – Sue Nickolas

Fab service, friendly staff & excellent food will definitely return – Keith Waite

First Visit – Great food & atmosphere. We’ll be back – Ruby Parmar

Excellent prawns & halloumi – John Constable

Food was very nice, good service, very friendly – Helen

Fantastic food, Great service, lovely atmosphere. Will come again – Pauline Townsen

Great food, Great service & Great venue. What more do you need – Jamie Thorpe

The new owners have done an amazing job with the restaurant. We had a lovely time – Mike Townsend

Excellent meal – Christine

Had a lovely meal. Thank you – Heidi Green

Lovely 26th anniversary meal. Thank you – Michelle

Really excellent meal. The best chips I have ever had – Chris & Tony

 Fabulous meal, great service from friendly staff. Thank you for my birthday cake. PS Lamb was perfect – Louise Thomas

We really enjoyed our meal here tonight, very special 32nd Anniversary donner, food great, staff lovely – Mr & Mrs Shaw

Lovely meal, fab food & very attentive service/personal touhes – Rebecca Smullen

Very tasty & service excellent – Sina

Lovely staff, really made us feel welcome & the food was superb! Thanks guys. – Nicholson

Fantastic food, Great presentation & lovely staff/service – Mark Meek

Lovely meal with the family, staff were very friendly & a delightful birthday surprise at the end! Thank you all – Katrina

Excellent food, relaxed atmosphere – Ian Davis

Devine Desserts! – Joanne Davis

Friendly welcome, excellent food, will definitely come again – Caroline Middleton

Lovely Lunch – David Middleton

Fabulous meal with friendly staff – a warm welcome – Fiona

Wonderful evening, Excellent staff – so helpful. Thank you – Olive & Alex Hickinson

I have had a fantastic 30th Birthday meal here! Thank you – Marlene Copeland

Lovely meal, fantastic friendly service – Steve

Food & Service exceptional, staff very helpful. Look forward to coming again – Sue Curtis

AMAZING EVENING! Great food & brilliant service. The team went out of their way to make sure our evening was a success. Thank you – Caroline Milnes

Excellent food with first class service.  Thank you – Alex & Heather

Fabulous evening, great food & atmosphere – Elizabeth Sheldon

Fantstic food, wonderful atmosphere, highly recommend – Mrs Gray

Lovely food & fantastic hospitality – I would thoroughly recommend – R Wilson

The cheese plate was gorgeous. Lemon posset was divine. Thank you again for a fabulous meal – Marcus Richardson

The Lamb rack was gorgeous. I even horrified my mother by chewing the bones as it was so delicious that I didn’t want to miss a drop. Lol – Barbara Richardson

A lovely meal, well presented with great service. Will continue to come here – S.Bell

Great food – we all really enjoyed our evening. Thanks x Glynis Wiles.

August 2017

Fab evening, excellent service a wonderful food, enjoyed every minute thanks you – Scott & Julie Gallon

Great food and service. Staff made the night very special – Alyson Dickeson

Had a fantastic evening left feeling happy and relaxed. Great service & food. – Carl Gebhard

Perfect food, perfect setting, perfect service for our parents Diamond Wedding Anniversary thanks you so much xx – George

A First Class meal, with very good service, making it a memorable evening. Look forward to seeing you again – Mr Clarke

Couldn’t be faulted. Some Porridge for pudding wouldn’t go a miss though. – Scott

Everything excellent – David Sarlow

Lovely food excellent service – Annette Kempsell

OMG! I had the best pancakes ever! Ayesha is a champion great staff & great food – Robert Hamilton

It was the best donner ever! Thanks for the cars & cake for my birthday xx – Claire Osborne

Very friendly staff, who made an anniversary meal very special. Good food & good atmosphere here. Thank you x – Linda Phillips

Beautiful food, Great service, Friendly staff & accommodating – Mrs Louise Winfield

Great food, lovely attentive staff, you get treated personally rather than just another customer – Olivia Skillman

A fantastic evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary excellent, friendly service excellent food + went out of their way to please. Lovely added touches, will recommend & will be back x Mrs Susan Gent

Thanks you – very friendly new owners, lovely food, we will be back – Alan Buss

Lovely ambience, superb food will definitely be back – Julie Slate

100 out of ten for a lovely meal & lovely time. Meal brilliant & lovely staff – Spaughon

Lovely atmosphere, friendly service – Helen Meehan

Great host, really attentive service. Nice atmosphere – Carl

Great Service, fantastic food. Lovely atmosphere. Thanks you – Julie

Brilliant food, brilliant service – what more is there to say. Highly recommended. – Ciaran Diver

Great food, Great Service – David White

Excellent Service well worth a visit – Julie Lane

What a lovely meal, Great hospitality – Valerie Weldon

Good Evening, Excellent food & service Great Company – Denise Somerton

Excellent meal & service – Andrea Aspinall

Excellent service and food, we had a smashing time here & will come again – V. Jones

Excellent service, great environment to meet and enjoy an evening with family and friends – Jan Pickup

Fantastic meal with superb and attentive staff – Melanie Beck

Thoroughly enjoyed a family meal. Great staff & wonderful food, shall return – Christine Cavanagh

A lovely meal, good service – Richardson

Perfect Sunday Lunch – Lovely Jubly – Mark Haughton

Very good, best lamb I’ve ever had – Sam

An enjoyable evening – Jasmine Sparrow

Thank you a really lovely meal. With Great Staff, will be back – Mr & Mrs Bruce Warner

Great meal & service – James Vargo

Excellent food, excellent service. My friend from Dorset practically enjoyed the fox beer – Sharon Lake

Thank you for your hospitality. Look forward to seeing you again soon – Stuart Verrier

Lovely meal, will come back again. Staff were brilliant – Stephen Verney

Lovely atmosphere & good food – Joanne Davis

Fantastic meal and very friendly staff – Sue Walton

Good luck to the owners – Mark Orr

Best Welsh meal in Woburn – Dean O’Connell

Great food, great hosts, great evening. Thank you – Jo Franklin

Fab food & service – Julie Kelly

Great food, great evening, great birthday – Ken George

Excellent food. Thank you for the candles xx – Barry Loue

Great Service, so friendly food fantastic, what a lovely evening, Best Restaurant in Woburn – Robert Gordon

Pleasant evening. Food & service excellent – Glenda Clements

Lovely atmosphere, great food, lovely to have Galloways back – Gary Smith

Excellent food, service & company. A memorable evening – Mr D Ward

Fantastic menu, wonderful food, lovely staff. We will be back – Charlie Thompson

Lovely meal and fabulous service. Defiantly 5* – Lauren Davis

Loved the service tonight and, as allergy suffered I found chef very accommodating to my specific requirement – Tina Vale

Wonderful meal & service, will be back xx – Rosie Andrews

Fabulous meal, fabulous company & a cracking birthday cake, Thank you – Richardson, Barbara

Lovely to be back here. Celebrating our anniversary. Great Service – Fiona Cameran Hinchliff

This is our first meal since the take over and it was amazing, The staff was so welcoming. Will definitely come again – Paul Austin

Our first time here, great food & great staff – Vinny Walker

Great food & fantastic service – Janice Vickers

Lovely meal – Gill Woodbridge

Fantastic food. Wonderfully attentive staff. Really enthusiastic and friendly owners. Thank you for a lovely night – Olivia Raja

An excellent experience all round. Will definitely come again. Staff very accommodating and excellent food wonderful as always – Elaine & RichardSyratt 

First Class meal/well looked after – Jull Pniewski

Excellent food. Friendly staff will be back very soon – Jane Yates

Wonderful meal, good luck with the new venture – Amy Cooke

Beautiful food & setting staff were incredibly attentive. Absolutely excellent customer service – they went above & beyond would 100% recommend & return – Tony & Nadia Sutherland

Simply a delight – D Gowans

Lovely meal & lovely service again – Peter Hodgins

Lovely food and atmosphere as always – Davina Galloway

Had birthday meal here.. amazing food. Loved the personal touches (cheese sauce was incredible) – Hayley Brueton

Great service, great food outstanding customer service. So nice to find an upmarket non chain restaurant in MK – Linda Porter

Lovely meal as always and great service thank you – Chloe & Joe

Fantastic service & food 5* Thank you – Maria

Lovely dinner great service & staff – Denise Somerton

July 2017

Sunday Lunch very good food & value for money – J Smith
Great meal, Lovely Service – L & I Loltian
Love it.- Mark
Excellent meal many thanks – P Eccles
Brilliant service, Delicious food.  Thank you – Claire & Tim
Amazing Food & Service Best Steak I’ve had. thank you – K Smith
Brilliant food, Lovely service 5* – A Gallagher
So many wonderful desserts next time I will not have any starters or mains – Ian Nobes
Change of owners and we have been coming for years.  Food Quality & Service still good – Sue Barry
Fabulous meal, Hake amazing & rack of lamb, great staff very attentive & friendly – Phil & Deb
Yummies, Napkins swans next time please – Alison Cartwright
Wonderful meal – again, constantly a well presented and delightful meal in good surroundings – David T
First class service & food thank you – Cox
Fantastic, as always – George Summers
Nice food x – C Hettel
Thank you for making Dad’s 80th birthday so special x – Joanna Appleton
All three courses excellent glad the standard never drops – Paul Byrne
Fantastic food and service, excellent with Children – Maureen Pauly
Excellent. Food in comfortable friendly surroundings. Staff make you feel at home – Mr & Mrs Donald
Amazing Food & Service – Laura Kirkman
Wonderful food & excellent service – David Ferguson
Great atmosphere, lovely food – Shelly Doole
Friendly staff, great atmosphere, great food, especially likes the Lamb – J Terry
Lovely meal with friendly staff – Jonathan Inkson
Absolute wonderful evening & meal – M Cooper
Please look after us next Tuesday, Brilliant – THJ & C Stapleton
Really Nice meal & food friendly service – Rod & Sue Lovell
Excellent service, good food & warm welcome – M Underhay
First Class. A Delight to visit – H Cox